Management & Governance

Management Team  

Chief Officers

Hugh Mitchell
Reg Ash
Chief Executive Officer

Directors & Managers

Tara Santagapita
Director of Corporate Services
Tara Santagapita
Heather Blackwell
Director of Agriculture & Urban Affairs
Heather Blackwell
Greg Blanchard 
Director of Marketing & Communications
Greg Blanchard
Rob Lumsden 
Director of Raceway & GrandstandRob Lumsden

Governance (Revised Oct. 23, 2019)

2020 Governors 

The authoritative governing body of the Association.

Chair Ann Straatman  
Vice Chair John Finan  

Lindsay Engel

Dianne McComb

Bill Boyce

Dave Little

John Leitch

Peter Whatmore


David Ross

Colin Yates
City Representative Councillor Josh Morgan  
Past Chair Joe Dales  
Second Past Chair Tim Kelly  
Programming Council President Mary Anne Zwambag  


2020 Programming Council

The Programming Council is an advisory committee of the Board. The Programming Council shall be responsible for advising the Board on all matters relating to programming for the Annual Fair and all Association owned and operated shows.

Mary Anne Zwambag, President  

Brian Slaughter, Vice President


Ann Straatman, Board of Governors Chair

Tom Baker Carrie Fraleigh de Schutter

Patricia Graham

Betty Ann MacKinnon
Rhonda Persichilli Councillor Arielle Kayabaga
Councillor Mohamed Salih

Eric Thomson

Warden Cathy Burghardt-Jesson

Angie Wilson

County Councillor Alison Warwick

Sharon Peters

Jim Wilson


2020 Senate

The Senate acts as advisors to the Board on matters that affect the overall well-being and future of the Association.

Joe Dales, Chair  

Michelle Campbell

Jan Delaney
Bill Grieve Denny Lang

Ken Levy

Al Marr
Don McCallum Karl Nevin
John White Gary Williams
Tim Kelly